(Woodstock, VT)— The Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission (TRORC) would like to congratulate the recipients of the TRORC 2018 Scholarship Program.  Recipients were announced at the Annual Meeting of TRORC on June 27 and will receive $1,000 each toward the cost of their higher education pursuits.  The TRORC Board believes our region’s future is enhanced by both wise and forward-looking stewardship of the land, natural resources, and public institutions, and also through thoughtful investment in the next generation.  The TRORC scholarship is intended to encourage and recognize high school students pursuing career and life choices consistent with the vision and values of vibrant and sustainable communities as articulated in the TRORC Regional Plan.  This year’s TRORC scholarship recipients are: Emma Bauer, Ella Farrell-Star, and Hannah Davis from Thetford Academy; Noah Martel from Rivendell Academy; and Mac Sunde from Hartford High School.  Congratulations to these outstanding young adults and best wishes in their future endeavors!

TRORC provides professional planning, mapping, facilitation, grant writing, and project management services for its thirty member towns in east-central Vermont.

Contact Peter Gregory at [email protected] for more information.